Microblog: A thought about school life


As a school kid our teacher use to keep telling us that “these are the best days of your life, cherish them”. Like most of the adult advices they would say so but would never help them actually live our childhood in that fashion.

Today I feel that the best memories of childhood are not those where we achieved some kind of academic excellence and all but those experiences which our parents/teachers indeed categorized as “distractions” and waste of time.

There is no denying that many of those things were certainly not productive use of time at hand. But than memories matter too. I think if adults become a little sensitive to the mind of children childhood can be much more interesting.

[I keep noticing that most of the stuff I write about is something where I posses 0 experience. 😛 I hope no one takes me seriously.]

 

Leave a Reply

